At UCI Health, we strive to uphold our ARIISE values – Accountability, Respect, Integrity, Innovation, Service and Excellence. We offer many ways to recognize and honor those who display these values within our organization. Each year, the ARIISE Awards are presented to six individuals and one team or department who best exemplify our organization’s core values.


We are responsible for the achievements and success of UCI Health.

We foster an environment of mutual respect and trust among ourselves and with all whom we serve.

We tell the truth and strive to earn the trust of those around us.

We seek ideas and approaches that can change the way the world discovers, teaches and heals.

As departments and individuals, we collaborate to effectively and compassionately serve our stakeholders, each other and the community.

We are committed to achieving the highest level of excellence in patient care, discovery and education.

Team Award: This award is given to a team that models our ARIISE values and stands out in the organization as an exemplary team.

2023 Ariise Nominations
2023 Ariise Nominations



Click here to view the 2022 winners

Accountability Sharnette Raye-Brown

ENDEAR Program Case Manager
Division of Geriatrics and Gerontology

Respect Rosa Bribiesca

Women’s Health Nurse Practitionerr
FQHC – Santa Ana

Integrity Evan Tobias

Bedside IT/Device Integration Supervisor
IS Client Services

Innovation Patricia Ramirez

Ambulatory Practice Manager
FQHC – Santa Ana

Service Deborah May-Howard

Principal Admit Worker Supervisor
Internal Medicine – Pavilion 3

Excellence Maryam Hashemi

Ambulatory Care Manager

2022 ARIISE Team Award BURN ICU

Mini Thomas, Patria Andal, Gayle Anderson, Julia Armstrong, Mira Bakas, Maria Barrientos Sangrad, Susan Beedle, Hayley Blacker, Kimberly Burton, Nels Camerino, Stephanie Cavenaghi, Shu-Yu Chang, Rashpal Chela, Theresa Chin, David Chung, Taylor Cooke, Maureen Cross, Tracy Cueto, Florence Cuevas, Lhaila Dacayanan, Christopher De La Cruz, Amy Dobson, Kaitlyn Drenth, Blesilda Evangelista, Jasmine Fox, Dina Friedman, Natalya Godes, Aemilio Ha, Camille Harris, Kyle Hata, Claudia Henriquez, Tinjia Hwang, Pia Ilustrisimo, Jocel Inocando, James Jeng, Victor Joe, Joanne Kim, Sonia Lane, Marcos Leyva, Katherine Logan, Erica Magnuson, Kelsey Miller-Willis, Carly Mora, Yesenia Mosqueda, Che Ochtli, Alexander Oquindo, Isabel Ortiz, Teresa Paniagua, Cynthia Pascua, Bertha Pina, Marina Ramos, Courtney Renard, Janet Schenker, Julie Stefan, Quy Tran, and Norma Vega